April 27

My Wet Visit to SeaWorld

My Spring Break was amazing, I went to SeaWorld …twice! I went with my mom, dad, sister, and brother.  My all time favorite part of all the times that I was at SeaWorld over break was going to Rocky Point Preserve to pet the dolphins. When I was reaching over to pet one, it splashed right on me with its tail. I got soaked from head to toe. I was dripping like a seaweed monster just coming out of the ocean. I felt like one of the pieces of seaweed that’s on the gigantic beast. I looked like a freak. I also smelled like a fish. My mom said that the dolphin liked me… I doubted that. The same thing happened the next time I went there too! Even though I was upset at the time, I realized that it was really funny! I can’t wait to go to SeaWorld again!

On the second day that I went to SeaWorld I bought a Shamu. But since I was so wet from the dolphins splashing me I could not touch any of the stuffed animals that were in the store. The only thing that I could touch was my money that I payed for the Shamu with. It was excruciating. But at least I got my shamy!

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Posted April 27, 2012 by Sophia in category Edublogs Challenge

About the Author

I'm a third grader in Mrs. McKelvey's class. I love soccer and waterpolo. My favorite subjects are art, writing, and PE. My favorite colors are blue, purple, black, and orange in that order. I love video games and technology. My favorite video game is Star Wars Battlefront 2 for PlayStation 2.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*