February 1

Kids needs a longer recess time

This is a kids playground.

Can you imagine what it would be like if kids had longer recess time. If we had a longer recess we would have time to eat a healthy snack. We would also have time to play and run around. If you have longer recess kids will like school more. I think recess should be longer.

If  the school had longer recess, more kids will like school and some kids will get to eat their snacks and play. Sometimes kids want to eat their snack but they don’t get enough time to play. Say that I was eating my snack and I don’t get enough to play, tetherball, backstop, wall ball, and all the other stuff I want to do.

We need to eat snack to be healthy. We need to be healthy so we can have a healthy mind and ready to learn. Kids need to be nutritious. We need to run and get exercise at recess so we can be healthy. Being healthy is very important.

I think we should have a 30 minute recess. So we can can eat our snack for at least 10 minutes and play for 20 minutes. The reason why we don’t have longer recess is because, they think that we should have more learning time then playtime. I think we already have enough learning time.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: ,

Posted February 1, 2013 by Caitlyn in category Student Posts

17 thoughts on “Kids needs a longer recess time

  1. Nya

    Dear Caitlyn,
    I agree with you that we need longer recess. Thirty minutes more would be very good. I think I wouldn’t be as silly in class if I had a longer recess.
    From,
    Nya

    Reply
    1. Emily

      I agree with chance and nya because kids should have time to exersixe and runing and playing will make you a whole lot healther

      Reply
  2. Chance

    Some people believe we should have 30 minutes and it would be healthier and I agree with Nya it would be better and we would not be so silly instead ready to learn

    Reply
  3. yoshi!

    Thats sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo true its true!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I want longer longer recess till yr head falls off

    Reply
  4. samn

    I believe that we should have more than twenty minutes,and thirty minutes because we haved learned to much education and physical,at least we can havefifty minutes thats about it

    Reply
  5. Alexia smith

    I think you are right I do not like that we have a shorter recess I am from dirksen elementary schoolin chicago, Illinois

    Reply
  6. James

    While I agree with you on pretty much everything you said, there’s really one major issue you didn’t cover here. 7th & 8th graders like me don’t get recess whatsoever! I don’t know about you, but recess should be longer in all grades, not just elementary school.

    Reply
  7. ama ama

    U should know school isnt just about playing because you could do that at home. Wat matters is the education u get in class. Thats whats more important.

    Reply
  8. Kate

    While I agree with you on pretty much everything you said, there’s really one major issue you didn’t cover here. 7th & 8th graders like me don’t get recess whatsoever! I don’t know about you, but recess should be longer in all grades, not just elementary school.

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*