March 15

Sailing is my passion

Have you ever been on a boat? It’s very fun right? I own a boat called a sabot and a lazar. My sabot is a boat I use for training. Now I ride a lazar more than a sabot. I love sailing.

Sailing is actually pretty simple. I can teach you how to steer a boat with a tiller. When you turn it left, it goes right. If you turn right, it goes left, and no matter what you have to stay on the other side of the boom.

When I grow up I want to participate in the America’s Cup. The America’s Cup is a award for a sailing race of the United States. People from every state vote for a sailing team to go in and race.

Photo attribution: Topory at the Polish language Wikipedia [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/)], from Wikimedia Commons

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags:

Posted March 15, 2013 by Pierce in category Edublogs Challenge

2 thoughts on “Sailing is my passion

  1. merrybeau

    Ah Pierce,
    We love boats. We live beside the sea. Many of us will learn how to kayak and to sail when we are a bit older.

    There is a very active rowing and sailing club in Greystones, Co. Wicklow, Ireland where we live.

    Teacher loves boats but prefers inland water ways to the sea 😉 Boating gives one the opportunity to get away from it all and this is important.

    With every good wish
    2nd Class Room 6 and Teacher (Merry Beau)
    http://www.merrybeau.edublogs.org

    Reply
  2. Taylor

    Dear Pierce
    I think sailing is pretty cool. Here at our school we have a sailing program for gr 4s. I can’t wait to do it next yr. I think that competing in the America’s Cup is exciting.
    How long have you been sailing for?
    Bye for now
    Taylor from climbhigh.edugblog.org

    Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*